

Curl Curl Amateur Swimming Club Inc.

ABN 91 648 564 480

President: Clair Simpson

csimmo@yahoo.com

Secretary: Doug Auld douglass.auld@gmail.com

111 Wyadra Ave North Manly, 2100

7th April 2025

Curl Curl Amateur Swimming Club Meeting

Meeting held in Club House commencing 8.10 pm

ATTENDANCE

Doug Auld, Clair Simpson, Kate Ryder

APOLOGIES

Peter Auld

MINUTES

Minutes from from previous general meeting were read and approved.

CORRESPONDENCE IN:

Nil.

CORRESPONDENCE OUT:

Request to council for repair of clubhouse lights, boys shower hot water system and cleanup of extra parts left by window replacement contractor. (these have now been completed along with office window repair.) \

Email to WASA re obtaining results for season carnivals. Data is missing on website.

TREASURER'S REPORT:

Bendigo account \$3210 @ 7 April 2025, no outstanding debts or income.

WASA Report:

Nil

GENERAL BUSINESS

Presentation day to be held on 15^{th} (prefered) or 22^{nd} June depending on venue booking. Venue to be Curl Curl Sports Centre Hall

Kate Ryder to organise lucky door prize.

Prize money as per last season except for Saturday pointscore (raised from 20c to 30c) due to likely increase in price of trophies. Nominal total \$1300. This is a 15% increase on last year but a number of new members have joined this season.

Secretary to email members earning \$10 or more with choice of options:

- 1. purchase own trophy or equivalent
- 2. donate to club
- 3. put forward toward next season's fees.

List of major trophy winners attached, with some provisos.

- 1. Brace relay winners to be confirmed with Val. Order of swimmers and points shown is slightly inconsistent.
- 2. Results for WASA carnivals to be obtained to confirm most successful swimmer.

Major trophy winners 2025

OPEN CHAMPIONS:

The Open Champions are those who have performed best in the Open championship events this season. They share the Reed Trophy:

Girls: Caitlin Potter Boys: Paul Ryder

YOUNGEST SWIMMERS:

Girls: Emily Ryder Boys: Theo Pfeiffer

HANDICAP POINTSCORE TROPHIES:

Awarded to those you have achieved the most race points in their respective age group for the season.

Girls 6 years and under

(Margaret Bardwell Trophy - Mrs Bardwell was our 1st patron in 1966 and remained a patron during her lifetime)

Emily Ryder

Boys 6 years and under

Finn Kenihan

Girls 7-9 years

Frankie Holt

Boys 7-9 years

Toby Potter

Girls 10 to 15 years

Ciara O'Donnell and Abigail Ryder (equal)

Boys 10 to 15 years

Joseph Wilson

Senior Girls (Alldis Trophy)

Brooke Lumb

Senior Boys (Howard Hansen Trophy)

--- (no eligible swimmers)

Over 35's- (WARREN EDMONDSON TROPHY)

Girls: Bernadette Brannan

Boys: **Peter Auld**

Girls Distance : Abigail Ryder and Bernadette Brannan (equal)

Boys Distance: Joseph Wilson

VETERANS FREESTYLE CHAMPIONS:

This goes to the two fastest times (male and female) in the 3 Masters Age group championships

Girls: Michelle Potter Boys: Adrian Brannan

MOST IMPROVED:

Certificates are presented to swimmers for improvement during the season

Tori Martin Toby Potter Charlotte Seeto Oliver Ryder William Seeto Dylan Gleeson Isabelle Cooper Joseph Wilson

and the **BOB JOHNSON** trophy for the MOST improved for the season is awarded to the swimmer who improved times in all the different strokes:

Abigail Ryder

SPECIAL AWARDS:

The **GAVIN ANDERSON** trophy goes to a club member who is a regular - coming most Saturdays (and Wednesday nights) no matter what the weather,

James Byrne

The **ALAN VINEY** trophy goes to the club member who has been most successful in representing the club at Warringah competitions.

Caitlin Potter

The **CHURCH FAMILY** trophy is for the best Junior Club person. Based on all-round performance, sportsmanship and effort.

Dylan Gleeson

BRACE RELAY HANDICAP EVENT:

- **1**^{st.} Adrian and Bernadette Brannan
- 2nd. Alan and Charlotte Wilson
- 3rd. Kate and Abigail Ryder